BEE Scheme on Establishment / strengthening of Energy Clubs in schools
Students are the largest upcoming group and their involvement in energy efficiency programs would be very essential. In this regards, Eco/energy clubs have been successfully running at some schools. This success model needs to be adopted all over the country.  In order to attract school students and motivate school teachers in to energy efficiency and conservation, it is essential to strengthen the existing and newly established Eco/ Energy clubs through the support of State Designated Agencies (SDAs) in order to support them in various activities such as

  • development and preparation of mission pledge,
  • posters, banners,
  • home activity charts
  • visit to industry and buildings
  • debate and quiz competition etc.

ECO/Energy Club activities may also include energy model making, awards to students and awards to teachers and celebration of Urja Divas (Energy Conservation Day) on 14th December.
Energy Club State

SN State SDA Contact Person Phone Email Dist Covered No of Energy Clubs Document
1 Andhra Pradesh

Chief Executive Officer
State Energy Conservation Mission (SECM)
6th Floor, Vidyut Soudha,

Khairathabad, Hyderabad-82

Shri C.S Reddy (040) 23201172 (D)
2 Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Energy Development
Agency (APEDA)
Urja Bhawan,

Tadar Tang Marg
Post Box No. 141,
P.O. Itanagar-791 111,
Dist. Papum Pare,
Arunachal Pradesh

Er. MarkiLoya

Er. (MRs.) AsiLinggi



15 15 Download
3 Assam Office of Chief Electrical Inspector-cum-Adviser
Government of Assam
1st fllor, West End Block, Housefed complex
Basistha Road, Dispur
Guwahati-781 003, Assam
Shri Md. N. Huda (0361) 2224622 1 1 Download
4 Bihar Director
Bihar Renewable Energy Development Agency (BREDA),
3rd Floor, Sone Bhawan,
Birchand Patel Marg, Patna – 800 001
Shri Balamurugan D (0612) 2228734 3 3 Download
5 Chattisgarh Chief Executive Officer
Chhattisgarh State Renewable
Energy Development Agency (CREDA)
2nd Floor, CSERC Building,
Shanti Nagar, Raipur
Shri S. K. Shukla 8 37 Download
6 Goa Superintending Engineer –I(S) & Nodal Officer-SDA
Elect. Circle – I, Elect. Department,
Margao, Goa

Shri N.N Reddy

2317100 / 2312113
7 Gujarat Shri J.T Akhani
Gujarat Energy Development Agency (GEDA)
4th floor, Block No. 11 & 12
Udyog Bhavan, Sector-11,
Gandhinagar – 382017
Shri J.T Akhani (079) 23257251 – 54
8 Kerala Energy Management Centre – Kerala,

Thiruvananthapuram – 695 017,

Dr. R Harikumar

B V SubhashBabu



13 321 Download
9 MP

Managing Director -MPUVNL
Urja Bhawan, Link Road No. 2
Shivaji Nagar, Bhopal

Madhya Pradesh – 462 016

Shri Manu Srivastava (0755) 2556526/2556566/2767270  
10 Maharashtra Shri. Anand Limaye
Director General
Maharashtra Energy Development Agency (MEDA)
MHADA Commercial Complex,
2nd Floor, Opp. Tridal Nagar,
Yerwada, Pune-411 006
Shri. Anand Limaye (020) 26614393/ 4403 / 5311  
11 Meghalaya Senior Electrical Inspector,
State Designated Meghalaya, Shillong
Shri PK Shullet (0364) – 2500756,
8 11 Download
12 Mizoram

Chief Electrical Inspector
Power & Electricity Department, Electrical Inspectorate
Government of Mizoram
Zuangtui, Aizawl – 796 017


Shri Lalduhzuala Sailo (0364) – 2500756,
13 Nagaland Chief Electrical Inspector
Old Assembly Secretariat
Near Old Assembly Hostel
Kohima-797001, Nagaland.
Er. Rokozhalie Angami (0370) 2292200 11 55 Download
14 Orissa Executive Engineer
State Designated Agency Odisha,
Department of Energy
Government of Odisha
Power House Square, Bidyut Marg,
Odisha-751 001
Shri P M Mishra
15 Punjab Chief Executive
Punjab Energy Development Agency (PEDA)
Solar Passive Complex,
Plot No. 1-2, Sector 33-D,
Chandigarh (U.T.)-160 034
Dr. Amarpal Singh, PCS (0172) 2663 328,,
21 260 Download
16 Sikkim Additional Chief Engineer cum
Nodal Officer Sikkim SDA
Energy & Power Department
Government of Sikkim
Shri D. P. Deokota (03592) 202916 / 202908 (Extn. 341)
17 Tripura

Assistant General Manager (Planning)
Tripura State Electricity Corporation Ltd. (TSECL)
Bidyut Bhavan,North Banamalipur
Agartala – 799 001


Shri Bijoy Kumar Hrangkhawl (0381) 2228001/6613,232 5843
18 UP Managing Director
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd (UPPCL)
3rd Floor, Shakti Bhawan Extn, 14, Ashok Marg,
Lucknow – 226 001
Shri A P Mishra (0522) 2287867,
19 Tamil Nadu

Chief Electrical Inspector to Govt of Tamil Nadu
Electrical Inspectorate Department , Government of Tamil Nadu
Thiru Vi.Ka. Industrial Estate, Guindy,

Chennai-600 032, Tamil Nadu

Shri S. Appavoo (044) 2250 0915 (D) 0184/0227/0796,,,
80 703

Invitation to Schools to establish Energy Clubs
Schools Interested in establishing Energy Clubs in the above States may please contact Nodal officers of these States for further details, whose contact details are provided above:
Note: Already existing clubs (like Eco clubs) can also be considered for their strengthening to include energy efficiency and conservation activities.